The Spiral Theory


The Spiral Theory is continuously developing their own contributions to the on-going history of new music. Their unique blend of catchy pop melodies, classic clean guitar tones, and progressive rhythms represents the next wave of modern rock.

Our debut album, "Turn Of The Tide", released on September 4, 2020 is now available on all streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and YouTube Music.

The Spiral Theory is: Sandeep Swaminathan (Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar), Joe Liranzo (Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals), Alan Dennis (Drums), and Clarence Poirier (Bass).

Highlights:Toronto Ribfest, June 30, 2019: Bookings in the top live music bars across Southern Ontario; "Dirty Water" featured for 5-consecutive nights at 7pm on Hamilton's Y108 "New Music Showcase"; "Open Your Eyes" - 3rd Place Music Video, International Songwriters Day Song Contest 2020; "Joker's Game" - March 2020 Top Music Video of the Month (Directed by Johnny Vong), Cult Critic Movie Awards; September 11, 2020, Ranked #1 Toronto rock band ranking on Reverbnation.


Open Your Eyes (J. Liranzo, A. Dennis, V. Kapur)

Joker's Game (J. Liranzo, A. Dennis, V. Kapur)


Brace for Echo (A. Dennis, J. Liranzo, C. Poirier, S. Swaminathan))

Shoreline (A. Dennis, J. Liranzo, C. Poirier, S. Swaminathan


Back to directory